Why Bank Umbilical Cord Lining

When you bank the umbilical cord lining, you are banking the stem cells found in it. The patented technology available at Cordlife allows the isolation of EpSCs and MSCs from the umbilical cord lining. In contrast, when you bank cord blood, you are banking stem cells found in it which are mostly hematopoietic (or blood forming) stem cells.

Storing both cord blood and umbilical cord lining will allow maximum recovery of all types of stem cells, thus increasing one’s options for possible therapeutic applications in the future. The patented technology provided by Cordlife allows isolation and expansion of EpSCs and MSCs, two types of stem cells found in the umbilical cord lining but not present in cord blood.

By storing a combination of HSCs, MSCs and EpSCs, you are availing your child to be part of a medical revolution with the access to the growing applications of stem cells and the therapeutic potential that they hold. These cells, being able to be collected at birth only, are the youngest and most potent cells available.

Mesenchymal stem cells (MSCs)
Epithelial stem cells (EpSCs)

CellOptima™ Patented Technology


Unlike conventional technology that can harvest Mesenchymal stem cells (MSCs) only, Cordlife’s exclusive patented breakthrough technology can isolate and expand not just Mesenchymal Stem Cells (MSCs) but also Epithelial Stem Cells (EpSCs) from your baby’s  cord lining. With CellOptima™, you can give your family that additional protection coverage that you have always wanted. This technology is only available at Cordlife.

為何儲存臍帶膜

儲存寶寶的臍帶等於儲存臍帶膜內的幹細胞。康盛人生的專利技術可從臍帶膜中分離出上皮幹細胞(EpSCs)和間質幹細胞(MSCs)。而儲存寶寶的臍血,就是儲存臍血內的幹細胞,當中以造血幹細胞(HSCs)為主。

同時儲存臍血和臍帶膜可盡量保留最多種類的幹細胞,從而提高將來應用幹細胞療法的機會。康盛人生的專利技術可分離及培植上皮幹細胞和間質幹細胞,這兩種珍貴的幹細胞大量存在於臍帶膜,而非臍血內。

同時儲存3種幹細胞 – 造血幹細胞、上皮幹細胞和間質幹細胞,能為寶寶帶來最大的健康保障,因為醫學界正不斷發掘更多幹細胞的用途及治療潛力。這些最年輕和最有治療效用的幹細胞,僅能在寶寶出生時收集。



間質幹細胞 (MSCs)
上皮幹細胞 (EpSCs)

CellOptima™ 專利技術

 

坊間臍帶科技只能採集間質幹細胞(MSCs) , 但康盛人生是香港唯一擁有臍帶膜專利科技CellOptima™, 不但能採集間質幹細胞(MSCs),還能夠從你寶寶的臍帶膜中,採集多一種非常重要,且具有醫療潛能的上皮幹細胞(EpSCs),更勝香港現存技術一籌,進一步保障你家人的健康。這項專利技術唯獨康盛人生擁有。