CellOptima™ - Exclusive Patented Technology in Hong Kong

CellOptimaTM Patented Technologies

Cell optimaen

Cordlife-Available exclusively in Hong Kong,

Unlike conventional technology that can harvest Mesenchymal stem cells (MSCs) only, Cordlife’s exclusive patented breakthrough technology can isolate and expand not just Mesenchymal Stem Cells (MSCs) but also Epithelial Stem Cells (EpSCs) from your baby’s umbilical cord tissue. With CellOptima™, you can give your family that additional protection coverage that you have always wanted. This technology is only available at Cordlife.

About CellOptima™

More than 20 years ago, bone marrow was found to contain MSC then Wharton’s Jelly from the umbilical cord was found to contain MSC as well. More recently, a team of award-winning doctor and scientist from Singapore made significant inroad in the world with the discovery of two powerful stem cell types, MSC and EpSC, from cord lining. Together, the Cambridge and Stanford University trained duo developed a unique technology known as CellOptima™, designed to harvest and multiply stem cells from cord lining. This revolutionary discovery subsequently led the team to receiving patent grants from 16 countries including United States, China, Singapore, Hong Kong and patent grants from another 10 countries are still pending for final approval. These patents prohibit anybody other than the patent owner from harvesting stem cells from cord lining.

CellOptima™ Assurances For You And Your Family

Optimal Condition Assurance

Using CellOptima™ proprietary cell biomarker verifi cation, your baby’s cord lining will be tested after 4 weeks of cryopreservation. During this process, sample segments of the frozen cord lining will be thawed and MSC and/or EpSC will be harvested according to your choice of storage plan. This verifi cation step is important as it helps ensure that your baby’s cord lining has been properly stored and can be used for future medical treatments. The objective of this process is to validate the following::

  • Cell type/s confi rmation using MSC and/or EpSC biomarkers
  • Cell viability
  • Cell proliferation also known as the ability to multiply further
  • Cord lining sterility
Explant Purity & Dual Source Storage Assurance

If you choose to extract stem cells now from your baby’s cord lining whether MSC, EpSC or both for long-term storage, you will automatically enjoy complimentary storage of the cord lining in its original unexpanded form. This gives your family double access to both expanded stem cells which are “treatment-ready” as well as unmanipulated cord lining that can be used for multiple treatments and possibly the extraction of other cell types not identifi ed today. In addition to CellOptima™ proprietary cell biomarker verifi cation, the tests below will be done on the expanded stem cells to ensure that they are viable and safe for use.

  • Count of cells
  • Cell sterility testing
  • Endotoxin analysis
  • Mycoplasma analysis
Usability Assurance
Both MSC and EpSC harvested with CellOptima™ have been used successfully in human clinical applications. This gives you peace of mind knowing that what you are storing today, can really be used in the future to help your family.
Technology Accessibility Assurance
As long as you remain a cord lining client of Cordlife, you are a guaranteed member of Global Cord Registry. As a member, you will have automatic access to CellOptima™ for the isolation and expansion of MSC and/or EpSC to support medical treatments. This membership is only granted to Cordlife clients in Hong Kong.

What Makes CellOptima™ Special?

CellOptimaTMis an original invention from Singapore. Patent protection of CellOptima™ has been granted by many countries because the technology is novel, first-of-its-kind and useful. All patents granted CellOptima™ prevents other companies from harvesting stem cells from cord lining. You can refer to following table for the list of clinical trials with stem cells harvested with CellOptima™ :

Focus

Partner Universities or Research Institutions

    Heart restoration and repair
    • National University of Singapore
    • Hamburg University, Heart Centre, Germany
        Wound management and burns
    • Shriner's Children's Burns Hospital, United States
    • Chinese University of Hong Kong
    • National Burns Centre, Hanoi, Vietnam
       Cornea regeneration
    • Singapore Eye Research Institute, Singapore
    • National Eye Institute, Hanoi, Vietnam
        Liver regeneration 
      • National University of Singapore
          Skin & hair rejuvenation
        • Camden Medical Centre, Singapore
        • BK Clinic, South Korea
        • National Institute of Dermatology, Hanoi, Vietnam
            Insulin-producing cells
          • National Cancer Centre, Singapore
          • National University of Singapore
              Neuronal differentiation for hearing impairment
            • Stanford University, United States
                Bone differentiation, repair and regeneration
              • AO Foundation, Switzerland
              • Keele University, United Kingdom
                  Hemophilia A
                • National Cancer Centre, Singapore
                    Human feeder layer for stem cell culture
                  • Duke University, United States and National University of Singapore (co-collaboration)

最佳臍血及臍帶膜處理儲存技術-CellOptima™

Cell optimaen

康盛人生-全港唯一獲授權使用

坊間臍帶科技只能採集間質幹細胞(MSCs),但康盛人生是香港唯一擁有專利科技CellOptima™,不但能提採集供間質幹細胞(MSCs)外,還能夠從你寶寶的臍帶膜中,採集多一種非常重要,且具有醫療潛能的上皮幹細胞(EpSCs),更勝香港現存技術一籌,進一步保障你家人的健康。這項專利技術唯康盛人生獨有。

CellOptima專利發展

20多年前,已有研究員發現骨髓及臍帶裡的華通氏啫喱均擁有間質幹細胞。 直至近年,新加坡一班獲獎的醫生及科學家團隊得出一個影響著全球幹細胞研究發展的成果—他們發現臍帶膜中擁有兩種強效幹細胞,即間質幹細胞及上皮幹細胞。這兩位於英國劍橋大學及美國史丹褔大學受訓的研究員隨即研發一項獨有技術—CellOptima™,專為培殖及增容臍帶膜中的幹細胞。此項革命性的研發技術接著為團隊帶來16個國家的專利授權包括美國、中國、新加坡及香港,額外還有10個國家授權正等候審批。這些專利明確地禁止除專利擁有者以外人仕從臍帶膜中取得幹細胞。

CellOptima™給您與您家人的信心保證

最佳狀態保證

使用CellOptima細胞生物商標核實,您寶寶的臍帶膜樣本會於冷凍 4 星期後進行測試。過程中,臍帶膜冷凍樣本會被解凍及 根據您所選擇的儲存服務計劃進行間質及/或上皮幹細胞採集。此核實步驟非常重要,它保證您寶寶的臍帶膜已被適當地儲存及可 用於未來治療,通過這過程,以下特點將會被證實:

  • 以細胞生物商標核實來確認細胞種類
  • 細胞活性能力
  • 細胞增容能力也稱為繁殖能力
  • 臍帶膜無污染測試
增容細胞純度及雙重資源儲存保證

若您現在選擇從您寶寶的臍帶膜中進行間質幹細胞及/或上皮幹細胞增容作長期儲存,您將會自動享有免費臍帶膜原體儲存。這讓 您的家人可同時擁有已增容的幹細胞作 “即時可用於治療”及未經增容的臍帶膜 — 輔助多種治療及可於未來有機會分化成現今尚待 識別的幹細胞種類。除了使用CellOptima™細胞生物商標核實,我們將於增容細胞時進行以下檢驗,確保幹細胞活性能力及安 全性:

  • 細胞量
  • 細胞無污染測試
  • 內毒素分析
  • 支原體分析
可用性保證
應用CellOptima™所採集及增容的間質幹細胞和上皮幹細胞已於人類臨床研究獲得成功。這讓您更清晰了解您現在所儲存的幹 細胞,能於未來給您與您的家人使用。
科技應用保證
凡於康盛人生儲存臍帶膜的客戶將會自動成為全球臍帶膜註冊處的會員。作為會員,您可透過我們應用CellOptima™來採集及增容間質幹細胞及/或上皮幹細胞作醫學治療之用。在香港,此會藉只限於有關康盛人生客戶。

有什麼獨特優勢?

CellOptima™是新加坡原創研發技術。由於此項專利技術較新穎、前所未見及證實有用,故受超過10個國家認可。全港只有康盛人生才可從臍帶中採集間質及上皮幹細胞。全球各國著名大學或研究所均使用CellOptima™採集之幹細胞作臨床研究,詳情請參考下表。

研究焦點

合作大學或研究所

    心臟修復
    • 新加坡國立大學
    • 德國漢堡大學心臟中心
        傷口處理及燒傷
    • 美國施瑞納兒童燒傷中心
    • 香港中文大學
    • 越南河內國立燒傷中心
       角膜再生
    • 新加坡眼部研究協會
    • 越南河內國立眼部協會
        肝臟再生 
      • 新加坡國立大學
          皮膚及毛髮更生
        • 新加坡坎登醫務中心
        • 韓國BK東洋整形外科醫院
        • 越南河內國立皮膚醫學院
            胰島素生成細胞
          • 新加坡國立癌症中心
          • 新加坡國立大學
              弱聽遺傳性變異
            • 美國史丹褔大學
                骨骼分化,修復及再生
              • 瑞士AO基金會
              • 英國基爾大學
                  A型血友病
                • 新加坡國立癌症中心
                    人類滋養層用於培植幹細胞
                  • 美國杜克大學及新加坡國立大學(共同研究)